December 2021 investment update

Investment update for December 2021 The more infectious COVID-19 variant, Omicron, has spread quickly, causing a large spike in the number of new cases. Early analysis indicates that the severity of Omicron is less than the previous key variant, Delta, and one of the early impacted countries, South Africa, was [...]

2022-05-31T14:27:02+10:0021 January 2022|

Investment performance update – December 2021

We want to take this opportunity to thank our members for their continued support for AvSuper and wish you all a very Happy Christmas and a safe and enjoyable new year. Rest up for that well deserved break and look forward to a prosperous new year ahead. Welcome to our [...]

2022-05-25T09:01:37+10:0022 December 2021|

November 2021 investment update

Investment update for November 2021 Global markets experienced elevated volatility during the month, primarily attributable to the emergence of a potentially more transmissible COVID-19 variant, Omicron. News of the spread of the new variant resulted in a sell off in equities. While US economic data was generally positive over the [...]

2022-02-07T10:24:42+11:0021 December 2021|

October 2021 investment update

Investment update for October 2021 After falling in September, equity markets rebounded strongly in October supported by positive reported earnings. US equities and the technology sector were particularly positive. The threat of a debt ceiling crisis in the US was deferred, with Congress passing a measure to allow extra borrowing [...]

2022-02-07T09:49:06+11:0019 November 2021|

September 2021 investment update

Investment update for September 2021 A key item in financial markets in the month of September was the statement from the US Federal Reserve at its Federal Open Market Committee meeting. The Fed announced that it would likely soon start tapering its quantitative easing program by moderating its pace of [...]

2022-02-07T10:27:23+11:0019 October 2021|

AvSuper introduces a fee cap!

We are delighted to announce that an administration fee cap now applies to all of our member accounts. This means that each financial year, starting from 1 July 2021, you will pay no more than $1,000 in percentage-based administration fees plus $1.15 per week or membership. There is nothing you [...]

2022-02-07T09:10:38+11:001 October 2021|

August 2021 investment update

Investment update for August 2021 Globally, the reopening and rebound of economic activity continued in August. However, although some economic data remains very strong, it is starting to retrace from the peak growth levels earlier in the year. Equity markets in all major regions produced positive returns in August. Early [...]

2022-02-07T08:24:55+11:0027 September 2021|

Check all super related SMS messages

We have been informed that there are some spam messages being sent to super fund members at the moment. These messages appear to be from the ATO or a super fund and provide a link for you to click for immediate action. Please do not click on any links in [...]

2022-02-07T13:59:14+11:001 September 2021|

July 2021 investment update

Investment update for July 2021 Olympics, delta and interest rates The Delta variant of COVID-19 continues to spread widely, including large numbers of new cases in the US and UK, but to date deaths from COVID have not risen as sharply. As restrictions are eased in response to vaccination levels, [...]

2022-02-07T09:31:38+11:0028 August 2021|

AvSuper and market performances for 2021

Growth (MySuper) 20.62% Top Quartile (MySuper) Return 1-year net# return ended 30 June 2021* Dear Members, It has been an exceptional year for equities growth and return. This is reflected in AvSuper’s Growth (MySuper) Option which returned 20.6% for the year. This is the highest rolling one year return in [...]

2022-02-07T09:03:15+11:0025 August 2021|