AvSuper Register of Relevant Duties and Interests

This table represents relevant interests and declarations of AvSuper’s Trustee Directors and key management staff as at 1 July 2021. The declarations are made in accordance with AvSuper’s Fit and Proper policy (and APRA’s guidelines). AvSuper Trustee Directors are generally not permitted to be a director of another superannuation fund (other than being a trustee of their own self managed super fund).

Name AvSuper role Declaration of current roles or director positions held in addition to AvSuper role
B Firkins Director (Chair)
  • Member of the AvSuper Fund (since 1 July 1990)
  • Community and Public Sector Union
S Brades Director
  • Member of the AvSuper Fund
  • Airservices Australia employee
G Burgess Director
L Cox Director
S Darroch DIrector
M Farrell Director
  • Member of AvSuper Fund (since 1 July 1990)
J Orr Director
T Rothwell Director
J‑A Schafer Director
  • President of National Competition Council (2015)
  • National Injury Insurance Agency Queensland and Queensland Urban Utilities
  • CS Energy
  • Mercy Health and Aged Care Central Qld Limited – Director
M Sykes CEO
N Smith Executive Manager – Finance & Tax
  • Member of the AvSuper Fund (since April 2007)
S Badowski Governance Manager
  • Member of the AvSuper Fund (since November 2014)


Phone 1300 128 751 (Local call)